Blue and gold gradient background image

Threat Response Task Force (TRTF)

UCLA Threat Response Task Force Spring 2022 Report to the Chancellor


The Threat Response Task Force (TRTF) will examine UCLA’s systematic approach to how information about threat is received, assessed, responded to, and managed for the UCLA community; how corresponding threats are evaluated by the relevant campus entities, including UCPD, Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT), Consultation Response Team (CRT), UCLA Health Threat Assessment Team (TAT) and with which administrative units they collaborate; how and when cross-campus leadership and key administrative and academic units are made aware of such potential threats; how determinations are made about how and when to notify the broader community to ensure confidence and trust is maintained; which methods are most appropriate when notifying the campus community; and the effectiveness of different types of messaging. 

Threat Response Task Force Members

steve yeazell


Emeritus Professor Steve Yeazell, UCLA Law, Chair

Bio Information
yeazell@law.ucla.edu
(310) 825-8404

Musibau “Francis” Jimoh


Musibau “Francis” Jimoh, GSA President

Bio Information
pres@gsa.asucla.ucla.edu

Promise Ogunleye

​​
Promise Ogunleye, Cultural Affairs Commissioner

Bio Information
culturalaffairs@usac.ucla.edu

Robert “Bob” Pynoos


Professor Robert “Bob” Pynoos, Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences, UCLA Health

Bio Information
rpynoos@mednet.ucla.edu
(310) 206-8973

Ana Esquivel


Ana Esquivel, Incoming President, Staff Assembly

Bio Information
amesquivel@mednet.ucla.edu
(310) 948-9289

Lucy Tseng


Lucy Tseng, Staff Advisor to the Regents

Bio Information
ltseng@support.ucla.edu
(310) 794-0014

 

Special Advisor

Ron Avi Astor


​​​​Professor Ron Avi Astor, Ph.D., Crump Chair in Social Welfare; Luskin School of Public Affairs; School of Education and Information Studies UCLA

Bio Information
rastoravi@ucla.edu
(818) 613-3459

 

 

 

Administrative Support 

Michael Beck, Administrative Vice Chancellor

michaelbeck@ucla.edu

Michelle Sityar, Chief of Staff, Administration

amante@be.ucla.edu

Lisa Monahan, Administrative Specialist

lmonahan@be.ucla.edu

 

Legal Support 

Amy Blum, Managing Counsel

ablum@conet.ucla.edu

 

 

 

The task force welcomes questions and comments from the campus community and can be reached by email at trtf@ucla.edu.

For any media inquiries, please contact Bill Kisliuk at bkisliuk@stratcomm.ucla.edu.